‎”We value our Muslim neighbors across the world and hope that those who live by …the tenets of their faith will not suffer. I ask particularly that our own people do not become a party in any way to the persecution of the innocent. Rather, let us be friendly and helpful, protective and supportive. It is the terrorist organizations that must be ferreted out and brought down.” Gordon B Hinckley October 7, 2001

This (probably) isn’t what I’ll typically be writing about, but on this day of Rememberance I wanted to share. It sums up my thoughts. 

I remember turning on the Today Show & Katie Couric was crying…I thought the footage was from a movie or something. Just as I was grasping what was occuring, the second tower was hit. I was glued to the tv for the next 273 hours.

About tycobeans
I'm a mom of 3, two bio teens & a little princess from Ethiopia. We have lived all over, but are now settled in Utah. Mostly I'll be sharing about our family life, I hope I have something to say that you enjoy!

2 Responses to

  1. I was the same. I could not grasp what was happening. then the second explosion when the rescuers were then also killed below. It still brings a tear to my eye now.

  2. ranton2011 says:

    I saw the second plane hit live on tv which I dont think I moved far from for weeks after. I went to donate blood that day. I was living in Florida where just about everyone was a transplanted New Yorker, I was rejected after hours of waiting due to low iron. I demanded a waiver to sign! You MUST take my blood I want to help. The lady quietly said, “it will be of no help to who would receive it and I dont think they are going to need blood” I didnt understand at the time she was saying that there wouldnt be survivors that would require it. I will never forget that.

Leave a Reply

