What I did on my Summer Vacation

I have pics to share from Ethiopia. 1400 of them. Okay, not all of them are stellar. I really want to share them…but I just cannot slog through  them all!

Anyway, on our way home from Africa, we stopped in Italy for 5 days. Ah, what a way to end your summer, visiting Bella Italia!, right? well…

The thing is, we keep forgetting we were there.

  • “What’s this picture from?”
  • “When did we have cannolis?” 
  • “How come there a Euro in my wallet?”

The problem is we went on the tail-end of a life-changing adventure. We were tired! (& broke. very)

I feel guilty that we didn’t get more out of it. But, when I DO browse through the pics, we did have fun. Highlights:

  • We put our feet in the Tyrrhenian & Adriatic Seas on the same day.
  • Cannolis
  • visited the tiny town my Greatgrandparents are from
  • ate lots of pizza, in particular, from the little place next to where we lived in Castlevultorno (still don’t know the name of the place!)
  • “So, you want 2 pizzas?” “no”
  • Pompei will never cease being fascinating
  • Europe does a hotel breakfast buffet way more classy than anything I’ve ever seen in the states!
  • gelato
  • Alberobello is THE cutest town ever. Just don’t park. anywhere.
  • we didn’t get robbed this time

I hope my kids appreciate going. If nothing else, we’ll never forget the warning at the hotel:

About tycobeans
I'm a mom of 3, two bio teens & a little princess from Ethiopia. We have lived all over, but are now settled in Utah. Mostly I'll be sharing about our family life, I hope I have something to say that you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

