Gee, thanks.

Don’t you just love when you’re doing something mundane & your phone dings that you’ve got a text… I just finished making everyone lunch & then cleaning it up by myself, when my phone dings. I get my hopes up, just a little, that an ADULT is wanting to communicate with me. Maybe my friend with a snide remark she shouldn’t say aloud. Or a GNO invite. Or my H saying he’ll be home for dinner. Maybe even Ponyboy thanking me for the awesome sandwich.

Nope. It’s Papa John’s informing me (again) that because I’m such a valued customer (who’s been there 2x in 5 yrs) they have a special $7.99 pizza for me.

Let me tell ya, Now I feel lucky.

About tycobeans
I'm a mom of 3, two bio teens & a little princess from Ethiopia. We have lived all over, but are now settled in Utah. Mostly I'll be sharing about our family life, I hope I have something to say that you enjoy!

2 Responses to Gee, thanks.

  1. You wanna get these messages in Portuguese! LOL
    They hear me speak English and slam the phone down!

  2. Haha I hate these. You get your hopes so far up, only to be let down. I’ve tossed the phone away more than once because of the disappointment.

Leave a Reply

