True Story!

I’ve got a lot of stories. We’ve lived in a lot of places -6 states, 2 countries, & at least 13 different addresses- so we’ve known a lot of people. We’ve lived up North, down South, near the Capital, & out West. Hubby was in the military the first 9 years of our marriage. So, we have also known a variety of people. Therefore, we have a story for Everything!

There are times when H(hubby) or I start telling A Story, & I get the impression that the person listening (ever so politely) is thinking “what, another story? yeah….” Maybe it seems far-fetched…but I’m telling you, it’s TRUE!

This is one of my favorites.

My Mom’s neighbor (this lovely petite southern woman) Cindy was working as a volunteer at the local hospital. She was working with the very poor new young mothers, providing them with support & checking up on them once home.

There was a new mother she went to visit one particular day. She got there just in the nick of time!

“What a precious baby! Does she have a name?”

“Well, when I got here I just didn’t know. Then I heard the most beautiful name! I’s gonna name her Vagina!”

Now….imagine if Cindy was late that day! What if she had gotten a flat, or if she had to circle the parking lot several times & park down the street? Or maybe one of her kids had a homework crisis? Fortunately, she made it before anything was official, & was able to educate this young woman who had just given BIRTH & never heard the word before, WHY it was not a good idea.

I heard, sometime later, that the baby is named Tylenola.

(okay, I made that part up)

About tycobeans
I'm a mom of 3, two bio teens & a little princess from Ethiopia. We have lived all over, but are now settled in Utah. Mostly I'll be sharing about our family life, I hope I have something to say that you enjoy!

One Response to True Story!

  1. ranton2011 says:

    Oh MY! I have not laughed that hard in YEARS! I mean no sound coming out THAT hard laughing!

Leave a Reply

