Refferal

I was tutoring at school 2 years ago today. I ran a volunteer program at the elementary school & tutored one-on-one twice a week. That morning I had been texting H’s niece, who’s first baby had just been born. We were excited for her. Our dossier had only arrived in Ethiopia barely 6 months previous, so I had settled myself to waiting at least another 6 months before I got anxious.

So you can only imagine how stupefied I was….

When I got home late that morning, H was home. In fact he was standing in the driveway waiting for me. I was worried, him being home when he should be working usually meant bad news. However, he was so excited, he was bursting! Silly me, for a minute I thought it was about his niece!

He got The Call. They sent an email, which he hadn’t opened yet, he was waiting to do it with me.  It would be another 5 1/2 months before she came to live with us, but instantly we adored her.

About tycobeans
I'm a mom of 3, two bio teens & a little princess from Ethiopia. We have lived all over, but are now settled in Utah. Mostly I'll be sharing about our family life, I hope I have something to say that you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

