My Kid’s Not Racist

image

My American Girl

Well, It happened.

Our beautiful girl has been home for 21 months. She’s almost 3 1/2 years old. And this beautiful, friendly, little girl has been told that she’s not liked because she’s black. And because she’s African, and nobody likes Ethiopia either.

By someone close to us.

I am so pissed. I am disappointed. I am sad.

This person is almost 11 yrs old, is the child of someone close to us, & is a neighbor.

Fortunately Jasmine was there. She yelled at him, she took Addis away, & she called & left a message on the parent’s phone. Not sure what I should do from here.

The thing is, I knew that this would happen, sooner or later. But by a friend?? And at THREE years old?? WTF?????

About tycobeans
I'm a mom of 3, two bio teens & a little princess from Ethiopia. We have lived all over, but are now settled in Utah. Mostly I'll be sharing about our family life, I hope I have something to say that you enjoy!

3 Responses to My Kid’s Not Racist

  1. Christina says:

    Wow that is crazy and I am sorry something like that happened to your daughter, something that she or no one else should ever experience.

  2. dovess says:

    So sorry to hear! It’s a shame it ever had to happen. More of a shame by people you know personally whom you thought were better than that. Sorry for whatever is or wasn’t going on in this 11 yr old boys life that he could obtain such a perspective… Sad… :o((

Leave a Reply

