But Where did the Bear GO?

I took Addis to see the Pixar movie Brave. We were lucky enough to have Ponyboy go with us too. The movie was better than I had been expecting, & Addis was enthralled by it. That is, up until the end.

In books & movies, I like the plot to be plausible. I think Addis does too.

If you haven’t seen the movie, & plan to, be aware I’m about to spoil the ending!

The mother turns into a bear. A very big, and at times ferocious, bear. Addis kept whispering “who is dat bear??”, like she needed it confirmed again and again that the bear was the mom.

At the very end, the princess is hugging the bear & crying…and…the bear turns back into the mother!!

Yeah…Addis didn’t buy it.

“Where dat bear go?”

I explained it to her, that the magic turned the bear back into the mother.

“No! she was holding dat bear. An the bear was GONE. Where dat bear GO?”

I explained it again. I told her to ask Ponyboy.

“Addis, mommy’s right. If you don’t like it, maybe you should write a letter to the editor.”

The whole way home we are listening to these complaints. Finally, at home, she says “When are we going to send dat letter?”

“Huh?”

“Dat letter! We gonna send a letter to the lady dat sold us popcorn!!”

About tycobeans
I'm a mom of 3, two bio teens & a little princess from Ethiopia. We have lived all over, but are now settled in Utah. Mostly I'll be sharing about our family life, I hope I have something to say that you enjoy!

One Response to But Where did the Bear GO?

Leave a Reply

