Oh, There’s My Blog….

Where have I been.

Where have I been? uh, Did you miss me?
No offense (which I understand actually means “prepare to be offended”), but this IS the internet, I’m not going to tell you where I’ve been & what I’ve been doing.

As you know (yes, You, all 3 of you), I have been silent lately. Ha! Do you believe that? Okay…my blog has been silent lately. First off, my Dad died in the fall. And it was stressful getting back into life once I came home. While I was gone school had started for 3 of my family members! There was the election. I had to expend a great amount of emotional energy not de-friending all of my friends from Facebook because they couldn’t get over the results. Babies. We had some holidays, some traveling, some birthdays, some extended Family Drama.

So, yeah. Blogging was on the bottom of my list. Besides, did you really want to hear me bitch?

 

Oh, what the hell…

We did go to Disneyland. Finally. It was fabulous.

MeridaA

About tycobeans
I'm a mom of 3, two bio teens & a little princess from Ethiopia. We have lived all over, but are now settled in Utah. Mostly I'll be sharing about our family life, I hope I have something to say that you enjoy!

2 Responses to Oh, There’s My Blog….

  1. Nerd With Taste says:

    I’m so sorry about your father, but I’m glad you still had the desire to go to Disneyland and continue to enjoy life! It’s honestly pretty inspirational! Glad to hear you got back on your feet! ~ nerdwithtaste.wordpress.com

  2. tycobeans says:

    Thank you! I’m so sorry too!
    I was actually inspired to go to DL by a good friend…their child had a freak accident & emergancy surgery…soon after they decided to go to DL because they never took their kids and you just never know when it will be “too late”. Before my Dad died (which was NOT expected), I had been planning on it, but it did confirm to me that we should go while we knew we could.

Leave a Reply

