$2.13/hr

I had read an article once about how to be happy. Most of it I don’t remember. But one thing always stuck with me.

Leave a good tip.

It said that if you leave a few extra bucks, you’ll soon forget… but it can make someone’s day. In fact it can change their entire work shift, and They will remember. 

So I try to do so.

Today I came across this video, & it gave me goosebumps. Who wouldn’t want to do this?? (or, for that matter, who wouldn’t want to be the server?)

http://www.upworthy.com/a-gesture-of-kindness-is-a-big-deal-its-an-even-bigger-deal-when-you-know-how-bad-their-pay-is

About tycobeans
I'm a mom of 3, two bio teens & a little princess from Ethiopia. We have lived all over, but are now settled in Utah. Mostly I'll be sharing about our family life, I hope I have something to say that you enjoy!

One Response to $2.13/hr

  1. dovess777 says:

    Love this!

Leave a Reply

