Shot Dead By Police & I’m Gonna Yell About It

I went to my first protest today!

There have been others that I meant to go to, but couldn’t make it work. This was an hour away, in the cold weather, but it’s a cause that is IMPORTANT to me.

On Sept 10, 14 a young bi-racial man was shot dead by the police for carrying a “sword” in public. It could have been my child.

I carried a sign, I marched, I yelled.

Also, Jasmine joined me!

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/10/28/darrien-hunt-official-autopsy_n_6063930.html

About tycobeans
I'm a mom of 3, two bio teens & a little princess from Ethiopia. We have lived all over, but are now settled in Utah. Mostly I'll be sharing about our family life, I hope I have something to say that you enjoy!

2 Responses to Shot Dead By Police & I’m Gonna Yell About It

  1. Aria says:

    Are you insinuating that the police were racially motivated to kill this young man?

Leave a Reply

